Recent gezocht
Wissen

Halfdaagse tour naar David Sheldrick Elephant Orphanage, Giraffe Centre en Karen Blixen Museum vanuit Nairobi

|
Nairobi, Kenia
Halfdaagse tour naar David Sheldrick Elephant Orphanage, Giraffe Centre en Karen Blixen Museum vanuit Nairobi

Vanaf US$ 25,00

Prijs is afhankelijk van groepsgrootte

Laagsteprijsgarantie

Selecteer data en reizigers

Aantal reizigers
1 volwassene2 volwassenen3 volwassenen4 volwassenen5 volwassenen6 volwassenen7 volwassenen8 volwassenen9 volwassenen10 volwassenen11 volwassenen12 volwassenen13 volwassenen14 volwassenen15 volwassenen0 jongeren1 jongere2 jongeren3 jongeren4 jongeren5 jongeren6 jongeren7 jongeren8 jongeren9 jongeren10 jongeren11 jongeren12 jongeren13 jongeren14 jongeren15 jongeren0 kinderen1 kind2 kinderen3 kinderen4 kinderen5 kinderen6 kinderen7 kinderen8 kinderen9 kinderen10 kinderen11 kinderen12 kinderen13 kinderen14 kinderen15 kinderen0 kleuters1 kleuter2 kleuters3 kleuters4 kleuters5 kleuters6 kleuters7 kleuters8 kleuters9 kleuters10 kleuters11 kleuters12 kleuters13 kleuters14 kleuters15 kleuters
Gratis annuleren
Tot 24 uur van tevoren. Meer informatie
Beschikbare opties aan het laden ...


Safety measures
icon6 uur  (ong.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobiel ticket
iconAangeboden in: Engels en nog 2 andere
Good for avoiding crowds

Overzicht

Geniet van drie topbestemmingen in Nairobi op een tour van een halve dag naar David Sheldrick Wildlife Trust, Giraffe Manor en het Laren Blixen-museum inclusief vervoer van deur tot deur vanaf uw hotel of de luchthaven van Nairobi. Maak optimaal gebruik van de beperkte tijd in de stad en verken wilde dieren, natuurbehoud en geschiedenis: bezoek een olifantenweeshuis, voer giraffen en geniet van het uitzicht over de Ngong-heuvels vanaf het prachtig bewaarde huis van Blixen.
  • Bezoek de hoogtepunten van Nairobi tijdens een tour van een halve dag
  • Zie geredde neushoorns, olifanten en giraffen
  • Geweldige introductie tot natuurbehoud in Kenia
  • Vervoer heen en terug betekent een zorgeloze trip
Saved to wishlist!
Lokale belastingen
Ophalen en afzetten bij hotel
Flessenwater
Lunch
Entreeprijzen. (David Sheldrick = $ 7. Giraffe Center = $ 15.Karen Blixen $ 12

Vertrekpunt

Ophalen van reizigers mogelijk
Alle hotels

en residenties in de stad Nairobi of de dichtstbijzijnde luchthaven.

Luchthavens

  • Jomo Kenyatta Intl Airport, Nairobi Kenia
  • Wilson Airport, Nairobi Kenia


  • U ontvangt op het moment van boeken een bevestiging
  • Kinderen dienen te worden begeleid door een volwassene
  • Maaltijden voor kinderen niet inbegrepen
  • Rolstoeltoegankelijk
  • Toegankelijk voor kinderwagens
  • Dichtbij openbaar vervoer
  • Kleuters moeten op schoot
  • Rolstoeltoegankelijk vervoer
  • Terrein is toegankelijk voor rolstoelgebruikers
  • Geschikt voor vrijwel alle reizigers
  • No restrictions. everybody can participate
  • Er nemen maximaal 104 reizigers deel aan deze tour/activiteit
  • UITGEVOERD DOOR safarilinks africa ltd.
Als u uiterlijk 24 uur voor de ervaring annuleert, ontvangt u een volledige restitutie.
  • Annuleer ten minste 24 uur voor de starttijd van de ervaring om een volledige restitutie te ontvangen.
  • Als u later dan 24 uur voor de starttijd van de ervaring annuleert, wordt het bedrag dat u heeft betaald niet gerestitueerd.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Eindtijden zijn gebaseerd op de lokale tijd van de ervaring.
  • Er is bij deze ervaring een minimumaantal reizigers vereist. Indien deze wordt geannuleerd als het aantal niet wordt gehaald, kunt u kiezen voor een andere datum/ervaring of een volledige restitutie.

Meer informatie over annuleringen.


Reizigersfoto's

Meer bekijken
Meer bekijken

Beoordelingen

4,0
star-4
90 beoordelingen

Beoordelingen van Viator-reizigers

Showing 1-10 of 90 reviews
star-3
Giraffen waren geweldig
Ester_L
, feb. 2020
Ik weet niet dat dit een add on tour is. De eigenlijke groep begint om 6 uur. De tourcoördinator telde me niet in het voertuig, dus ik moest in het midden van de voorstoel squishen. De chauffeur heeft me opgehaald en moest 1 verspillen. 5 uur voor ons om de eigenlijke groep te ontmoeten. Hij nam me mee naar een souvenirwinkel dus dat was leuk. Olifanten waren aardig. Maar het was super druk en serieus zou ik het overslaan als je al olifanten hebt gezien. Het Karen-museum dat ik heb overgeslagen, maar de weinigen die het hebben gedaan, zeiden dat het geweldig was. Onze chauffeur was bereid ons naar een winkel te brengen die niet in de tour was opgenomen. Het diner was duur en duurde 1. 5 uren. We snelden naar het giraffencentrum. Het was het hoogtepunt voor mij. Het was geweldig en niet overdreven druk. Ik zou alleen hebben betaald voor een chauffeur die me alleen hiernaartoe zou brengen. Verbazingwekkend. Als ik het zou vergelijken met een tour in de VS zou ik gefrustreerd en teleurgesteld zijn geweest. Het is echter niet de VS en ik was blij om eruit te komen. We waren 2. 5 uur te laat terug naar het hotel. Maar hey het lijkt normaal in Kenia dat tijden slechts een suggestie zijn.
icon Reactie van aanbieder , feb. 2020
Hello, Thank you for submitting your review about your experience with us during your tour. we deeply regret the inconvenience caused by our arrangement and we will without any delay rectify the issues pointed out so that any other person who books in future does not encounter the same. we are really sorry
star-3
Entry fee not included
Kelly_E
, aug. 2021
I was disappointed that the price of this experience did not include the entry fees for each experience. I was also disappointed that we weren’t able to visit the elephant orphanage because it was already fully booked for the day. When you book this trip you are only paying for the driver, be prepared to pay the entry fee for each experience. Cash is not accepted.
icon Reactie van aanbieder , aug. 2021
Dear Kelly_E Thank you for writing about your experience with us during the tour, Please note that we do not include the entrance fees to the attractions due to changing restrictions on covid 19 , so that if one does not visit either of them you have not paid before hand. the government encourages of cashless transaction during this time due to the above reason. we are really sorry for the disappointment, we will improve on the areas pointed out when things get better.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
Elephant orphanage and Giraffe center fantastic!
Trudy J
, okt. 2019
Visiting the orphanages's were fantastic experience. I have mixed thoughts on the museum. It was not what I expected and disappointing to pay so much money and to be told we have to leave a tip for the guide. The museum was not worth what the entry fee. I wish could of been given the option not to go on the museum tour. Entry fees were not outlined clearly on the website before purchasing the tour. This came up once I had booked the tour. So basically the tour only included transport. The guide that drove us around was pleasant. The bus was old and the seat I was told to sit in was broken (the seat that moves to allow people to get in the back of the bus). I had to ask if I could sit in the front due to the broken seat. This made my trip more comfortable.
icon Reactie van aanbieder , okt. 2019
Dear TRUDY J, Thank you for booking our tour and taking your time to write a review about your experience during the day, we are glad you liked the elephant orphanage and the giraffe center, fro the karen blixen we will look for an option for people who would not like to visit, thank you for rating Alex our guide, we have acquired a new bus and will be soon available
star-1
Dissapointed
UpendraI_J
, jul. 2019
The vehicle suppose to pick us from hotel didnt come. instead some other driver came and took us to a place where we had to wait almost 2 hours till our original driver comes. by that time the feeding times of the elephants were over. Then at giraffe center they didnt accept Kenya currency or USD for entrance tickets. they wanted a credit card which we denied. Ultimately a dissapointing tour that wasted our time.
icon Reactie van aanbieder , jul. 2019
Thank you for writing about this, However allow me to explain , This is a joining tour and it depends on the pick up location, we pick people who have booked for the day from different locations. It is explained in the tour description that the giraffe center does not accept cash . please be checking what you expect be fore booking to avoid disappointment.
star-5
Nairobi experience
Janet_L
, jul. 2019
Amazing day watching Elephant calves play in the mud, feeding giraffes & a bit of history with Karen Blixen & out of Africa
star-1
Should have taken an Uber.
Idun_E
, jul. 2019
The only thing you’re getting for this price is a driver. It’s too expensive, and not worth the money. There was a lot of just waiting around. We had tree different drivers, and had to change cars. Not very smooth. They also took us to a gift shop, and stayed there for 30 minutes. It was not in the description, and I did not like that. The restaurant they took us to was pricey, and the food was bad. I would recommend going to the elephant orphanage and giraffe park, but take en Uber! An Uber will take you straight there, and cost a lot less.
icon Reactie van aanbieder , jul. 2019
Thank you for highlighting areas of your concern about this tour Please note that changing cars depends on the pick up locations at times places are wide apart and if one car is used the you get late. when you book a joining tour, kindly be tolerant to accommodate other participants as it is a policy in this nature of tours. thank you.
star-4
A great day out
Mbali S
, apr. 2019
My mother and I enjoyed the half day tour to the giraffe centre, elephant sanctuary and the Karen Bliksen museum. Our driver Alex was flexible as we changed our pickup place a night before. He arrived 10 mins early and was already waiting for us when we were done. The tour ended up being with just us two on the day, so we took our time at the different sites. The Giraffe centre was absolutely heart warming, getting to feed the giraffes was awesome and the talk by the guide was great. The elephanat sanctuary was just as amazing as we watched the baby elephants being fed their milk. It was also heartwarming to hear the conservation stories from the centre and the good work that is being done. The Karen Bliksen museum was also informative and was super nostalgic with the "Out of Africa" memorabilia. Our driver also stopped off at a nice restaurant after the busy day. The only thing that was disappointing was that Alex was just a driver, not really a guide. He really didn't share much with us on the journey and couldn't really answer questions about some of the places we saw on the way. This was disappointing as we had read reviews about one of the drivers James who was apparenlty great and gave extra information. The mini van was also very old and the seatbelts were rusted and some of them did not work.
star-5
If you only have a half day to visit...
WilliamW_W
, sep. 2017
If you only have a half day to visit I highly recommend this tour. The elephant orphanage is tremendous,we actually adopted a baby elephant. The giraffe center is a quick stop to admire these amazing animals and feed them,and finally if you are a fan of the movie Out of Africa as I am you will really get a kick out of visiting the home of Karen Blixen. The driver picked us up at the hotel where we stored our luggage and then off to the airport to fly to Arusha.
star-4
This was a great experience and a...
Thomas R
, jul. 2017
This was a great experience and a perfect way to see some of the top attractions around Nairobi. Each of the three places was special and unique. My only disappointment was that the gentleman who accompanied, Douglas, us served more as just a driver than as an actual guide. He would provide information when asked, but did not lead a tour and instead just drove us to the three places. It would have been nice to have been given more details about Nairobi, it's history and all, as we were going to the places. He was also about 15 minutes late getting us to the elephant orphanage, so we lost the first part of the talk. But, he later allowed us time to go eat at the Carnivore Restaurant, and so overall the experience was a very nice one.
icon Reactie van aanbieder , sep. 2021
Thank you very much
star-3
Possibly over-priced as there are...
Jane G
, jan. 2017
Possibly over-priced as there are very enthusiastic, and cheaper, taxi drivers willing to drive you to and from destinations. But my guide was happy to deviate from the route to show me places of interest and was well-defined in history, issues and possible future of Nairobi
icon Reactie van aanbieder , sep. 2021
Thank you very much

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Halfdaagse tour naar David Sheldrick Elephant Orphanage, Giraffe Centre en Karen Blixen Museum vanuit Nairobi
Halfdaagse tour naar David Sheldrick Elephant Orphanage, Giraffe Centre en Karen Blixen Museum vanuit Nairobi

star-490

6 uur

Gratis annuleren

Vanaf
US$ 25,00

star-4.5117

8 uur 30 minuten

Gratis annuleren

Vanaf
US$ 55,00

star-4.55

6 uur

Gratis annuleren

Vanaf
US$ 45,00

star-4.549

8 uur

Gratis annuleren

Vanaf
US$ 45,00

star-5174

8 uur

Gratis annuleren

Vanaf
US$ 199,75

Ontdek vergelijkbare bezienswaardigheden